THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM AFRICAN HUNTING FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  African Big Game Hunting    Shooting YOUNG LIONS - A total DISGRACE!!
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 

Moderators: Saeed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Shooting YOUNG LIONS - A total DISGRACE!!
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of BrettAKSCI
posted Hide Post
I'll be the first to admit I'm not an expert, but I have spent quite a bit of time reading, learning, and speaking with people who are experts. I hardly think that gives me an athoritative oppinion, but I do have some idea. Even with my limitted ability to age lions there is absolutely no question on this one. I was not going to start this thread....although it took considerable restraint....because it would certainly hurt the hunter's feeling. I'm sure that has happened now and for that I am sorry. That said this is Accurate Reloading one of the greatest informational pieces for those going on safari that there is! If we don't bring it up here to educate future lion hunters where do we. I would agree that adressing this directly with the Du Ploys and Abie would have been more tactful, but it wouldn't have made hunters aware or put pressure on Muchinga Safaris to never have a repeat performance. In hind sight I have to agree with Judge that myself icluded should have used less inflamitory words to make our points. That's a fact and he is a gentleman. I hope with age I will gain his wisdom and restraint.

Brett

DRSS
Life Member SCI
Life Member NRA
Life Member WSF

Rhyme of the Sheep Hunter
May fordings never be too deep, And alders not too thick; May rock slides never be too steep And ridges not too slick.
And may your bullets shoot as swell As Fred Bear's arrow's flew; And may your nose work just as well As Jack O'Connor's too.