THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM BIG BORE FORUMS

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Rifles  Hop To Forums  Big Bores    416-458-50 SS-50 B&M Series Cartridges/Rifles
Page 1 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 ... 69

Moderators: jeffeosso
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

416-458-50 SS-50 B&M Series Cartridges/Rifles Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of michael458
posted Hide Post
I got an obscene phone message today? Yes, it's true, someone left a message that all B&M rifles should have to wear S&B's standard fare! Can you believe that? Scope is bigger than the rifle!

News from North Fork! Prototype 450 FPS/CPS and 375 FPS/CPS .500 caliber bullets on the way! New 450 gr Bonded Core .500 caliber bullet designed for the 50 B&M Alaskan is official, all machining has been ordered it's a matter of time, a few months it seems. Like ordering dies! The bullet is designed, it's on the drawing board, it will work in both Marlin and M71 lever guns, and best of all, Michael thinks it will work in the bolt guns slicker than................! Pretty much a full line of North Fork Bullets, for all of the .500 caliber B&Ms. Michael is very excited about this.

Other North Fork News!

It seems the powers that be at B&M Rifles and Cartridges are partnering up with North Fork on other projects!

On the new upcoming 475 B&M and the 475 B&M Super Short we will have a full line of .474 caliber bullets for these cartridges as well as the .500s!

In addition to all that, for those that are doing the 410 B&M, we will be working on some new bullets especially for that caliber and the 410 B&M. Chopper, you listening? Boomy? Might be time to save those pennies boomy and do a 410 B&M, you have been hocking it for a year or more! Time to put up or shut up? Getting ready for real bullets in this caliber, in addition to what is already there, I think a 400 FPS.