THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM DOUBLE RIFLES FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Rifles  Hop To Forums  Double Rifles    Even if I could afford these I don't think I could use them in the bush.
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Even if I could afford these I don't think I could use them in the bush.
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted Hide Post
Since I am a newbie to double rifles and this forum, just wondering if "screw timing" and rifle attractiveness has anything to do with how it shoots? Roll Eyes

Larry Sellers
SCI (International) Life Member
Sabatti "trash" Shooter

Posts: 3460 | Location: Jemez Mountains, New Mexico | Registered: 09 February 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of MJines
posted Hide Post
No, but you get style point deductions for poorly timed screws.

Mike

Posts: 21364 | Registered: 03 January 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Todd Williams
posted Hide Post
It's an indication of attention to detail in the building process. Just another shortcut showing itself.

One of Us
posted Hide Post
Thanks Mike, good answer. Wink Just wondering, do you check the time it takes to take a screw out or to put it back in??? Confused

Larry Sellers
SCI (International)Life Member
Sabatti "trash" Shooter

quote:
Originally posted by MJines:
No, but you get style point deductions for poorly timed screws.

Posts: 3460 | Location: Jemez Mountains, New Mexico | Registered: 09 February 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
i think screws that take a long time are better... at least that's what i am told Wink

DRSS

Posts: 1916 | Location: Australia | Registered: 25 December 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of BrettAKSCI
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Biebs:
I wonder why someone would need a matched pair of DRs?

Driven cape buffalo!!! Duhhh!!! Big Grin

Brett

PS> Perhaps they'd be handy with a gun boy on a cull hunt in Australia.

DRSS