THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM AMERICAN BIG GAME HUNTING FORUMS

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  American Big Game Hunting    $70,000 Scam involving Blair Worldwide Hunting.
Page 1 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 ... 38

Moderators: Canuck
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

$70,000 Scam involving Blair Worldwide Hunting.
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted Hide Post
I guess the definition of the word "ethics" depends on your needs of the moment.
And, FWIW, when you book a flight through a travel agency and the flight is canceled, you get ALL of your money back.

Aim for the exit hole

Posts: 4348 | Location: middle tenn | Registered: 09 December 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I work in construction, I can't imagine trying to convince the owner that I could not build their project because a subcontractor didn't do their job. "Sorry everybody, you're going to have to do without your clinic because my HVAC contractor disappeared." How far is that going to fly? I would have been the person who, in my infinite wisdom, hired the disappearing POS.

As the general contractor I am totally responsible for my subs' performance or lack thereof. If I did not hold and honor that responsibility why would anyone ever even consider using me? I guess I am asking BWW why, in this age of internet instantaneous booking, why should anyone consider using you when you, by your own description, are nothing more than a Google searcher who adds no value to the situation?

For the record, I do use booking agents, because I believe an good agent adds a great deal of value

"Build a man a fire, and he'll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of his life." Terry Pratchett.

Posts: 3507 | Location: Wyoming | Registered: 25 February 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post