Find
Notify
Tools

EBOLA!!
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of emron
posted
time to start writing to mour congressmen et al.
I am a physician, and I am not easily panicked by infectious disease scares. In fact, some time ago, I posted I would go to Burkina in 2015.
No more.
The more I learn about how this disease is being transmitted, the more circumspect I get. Its not the same disease the CDC is blathering on about.
Its a different , evolved virus.
A nurse in spain, fully protected bY EV gear has got the disease.
As have a number of medical professionals in W africa

I sent an email to my congressional rep , and to mr obama, recommending an immediate ban on flights from w africa, and quarantine for those who need to come in and out.

Please look at the data and add your voices to my own. The present administration is not dealing with this problem like they shoulds

Posts: 396 | Location: usa | Registered: 26 October 2008Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
If you are a doctor, then you understand the even the best infection control protocols can easily be circumvented - they are not human proof. Furthermore, most of the folks running around infected patients are wearing a N-95 surgical masks. An N-95 is simply not proper respiratory protection for contagious virons which are sub micron in size. Until more is known about actual practices in the field and infection pathways, it is not time to panic.

Do you plan on being in close proximity to an Ebola patient any time soon?

Just Remember, We ALL Told You So.

Posts: 22442 | Location: Occupying Little Minds Rent Free | Registered: 04 October 2012Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Everyone has to die sometime of something. I'm going hunting until they tell me I can't.

Posts: 10383 | Location: Houston, Texas | Registered: 26 December 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I'll boldly predict more Americans will die this year from trees falling on them than from Ebola.