Find
Notify
Tools

Boddington Safari Course
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of lee440
posted Hide Post
Spend twenty bucks for the entry fee at the Safari Rifle Challenge in Libby Montana in two months and I bet you will get more experience and have more fun! You will shoot at moving lifesize targets alongside plenty of experienced hunters with African and worldwide experience who will be happy to help you out with good advice. I don't think Boddington will be there, but it would still be better experience.

DRSS(We Band of Bubba's Div.)
N.R.A (Life)
T.S.R.A (Life)
D.S.C.

Posts: 2272 | Location: Texas | Registered: 18 May 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Bill73
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by MARK H. YOUNG:
Folks,

I'm a little surprised by the amount of vitriol being expressed over Mr. Boddington's attempt to provide a service for money. If it is of no interest to you don't buy it. Simple! If I was a safari newbie I think I'd be very interested in what Craig had to say since he has vast experience in African hunting. If I booked a hunter on his/her first X,Y,Z safari and they asked my opinion about buying Boddington's course I'd tell them to go for it. I might even recommend it. I've not read anything he's written or seen any of his videos that I thought were bullshit.

Mark

You have made a good point,but I can bet you a $ that a newbie after taking his course will go running off to buying products from his sponsors or his network connections,the old saying comes to mind,"a sucker is born every minute",this service is bunk but this is a free country & anyone can offer a product,I personally learned everything here on AR & after six trips to Africa will probably learn some more here,you want to learn hunting go hunt.

DRSS

Posts: 2279 | Location: MI | Registered: 20 March 2007Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I have a serious question so don’t crucify me. Did Boddington or someone that represents him actually sell off used clothing?