New
Find
Notify
Tools

Independent reports on SCI Auction
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted Hide Post
You seem to be trying to learn and gather the facts to form an opinion...I give you credit for that. Most antis never get that far.

However, I'm skeptical that you won't take those facts twist and spin them to further your own anti-hunting narrative.

Posts: 11636 | Location: Wisconsin  | Registered: 13 February 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Cajun,

Please see my previous post regarding article about antis.

As with regards to Mr Hemingway, I'll take your real journalist comment on the chin and with a pinch of salt. The other comment I will say it is possible for me to admire hunters / conservationists. There are two or three hunters here whom I admire. I don't have to like all of someone's actions to think they are a good person or worthy of my admiration.

Heym 450/400,

I've been forming an opinion for several years now and although it is not fully formed and maybe never will be, many aspects of it have changed.
I completely understand your concerns regarding me and can only say I have had ample opportunity to twist or take out of context the words here and have not done so. This works both ways of course and other than a couple of people on here and only on here I have had the same respect.

One of Us
Picture of Cajun1956
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by jolouburn:
Cajun,

Please see my previous post regarding article about antis.

As with regards to Mr Hemingway, I'll take your real journalist comment on the chin and with a pinch of salt. The other comment I will say it is possible for me to admire hunters / conservationists. There are two or three hunters here whom I admire. I don't have to like all of someone's actions to think they are a good person or worthy of my admiration.

Heym 450/400,