THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM BIRD SHOOTING FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  Bird Shooting    Argentina - Part 3 (Raptors of Cordoba - Pics)

Moderators: Saeed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Argentina - Part 3 (Raptors of Cordoba - Pics)
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of collector
posted
Some pics of raptors I took in Cordoba, Argentina.

Posts: 947 | Location: Pennsylvania, USA | Registered: 12 November 2008Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Cool.....here's a question: Are all raptors birds of prey, and vice versa?

Posts: 2717 | Location: NH | Registered: 03 February 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Guillermo Amestoy
posted Hide Post
UUUOOOHHH shocker clap Excelent pictures of lechuzas, caranchos, chimangos and jotes, I asume that You use one of those big profesional reflex camera with long teleobjetive, what brand? I am just a simple amateur. Thanks for sharing . Guille

"Every ignored reallity prepares its revenge!"

Posts: 883 | Location: Provincia de Cordoba - Republica Argentina -Southamerica | Registered: 09 May 2007Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of collector
posted Hide Post
@Norton
Birds of Prey - Common English Terminology
Raptor - Naturalist Terminology
Both are one and the same.

@Guille,
Glad you approved pics of birds from your province. All of my equipment is Canon (cameras and lenses)

Posts: 947 | Location: Pennsylvania, USA | Registered: 12 November 2008Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Nakihunter
posted Hide Post
Glad I wandered in here! Thanks for the great pics.

"When the wind stops....start rowing. When the wind starts, get the sail up quick."

Posts: 11006 | Location: New Zealand | Registered: 02 July 2008Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
great pics, I'd guess they are:

pic 1 - Burrowing Owl or similar
pic 2 - Black Vulture
pic 3 - Roadside Hawk or similar
pic 4 - some type of Kite (Grey? Snail?)