Find
Notify
Tools

Some amateur wildlife photos......
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Eland Slayer
posted
Here are a few amateur wildlife photos I've taken over the last few years. I'm not a professional by any means, but I hope you all enjoy them. All photos were taken by me, in either Texas or Louisiana. I also did all the editing myself. Let me know what you think.....

And this one wasn't taken BY me.....but it is a picture OF me. lol.....I did the editing though.

Hunt Report - South Africa 2022

Wade Abadie - Wild Shot Photography
Website | Facebook | Instagram

Posts: 3110 | Location: Hockley, TX | Registered: 01 October 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Sevenxbjt
posted Hide Post
Nice pictures. A couple of them I thought were very good. What kind of camera and lenses do you use?

One of Us
Picture of Eland Slayer
posted Hide Post
All of those pictures were taken standard digital cameras you can buy at Wal-Mart with no after-market lenses. A lot of what makes the pictures look good is the program used to touch them up. The three camera models used were:

1. Samsung Pro815 w/ 18x optical zoom (8 mp)
2. Canon Powershot SX 120 IS w/ 12x optical zoom (10 mp)
3. An old Olympus w/ 10x optical zoom.....I can't remember the model (2.8 mp)

I used Google Picasa (which is free) for editing all these pictures.

Posts: 3110 | Location: Hockley, TX | Registered: 01 October 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Aspen Hill Adventures
posted Hide Post
I enjoyed them, Wade. Some are very exceptional. The killdeer is my favorite.

~Ann

Posts: 19563 | Location: The LOST Nation | Registered: 27 March 2001Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Excellent.

I wish I knew how to best use my camera to get shots as good as yours.

It takes a bit of work.

one of us
Picture of Outdoor Writer
posted Hide Post
Hey, not bad for an amateur, Wade! Wink

Tony Mandile - Author "How To Hunt Coues Deer"