Notify
Tools

I'm sick of loose bullets
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of 323
posted Hide Post
Max,
Did you screw the sizing die down until it was hitting the shell holder after that did you turn the die a 1/4 turn so you have a little bump? Also have you thought about buying another set of dies. I have some RCBS 257 Roberts dies and some 257 Roberts brass they have been sized already if you want them, free of charge let me know. PM your address to me and I will try to get them sent off this week.

John

Handmade paracord rifle slings: paracordcraftsbypatricia@gmail.com

Posts: 2501 | Location: Wasilla, Alaska | Registered: 31 May 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of gunz
posted Hide Post
O.K. I am a newbie so i this is just for what it is worth. Does the depriming pin adjustment look like it is too far out to anyone else? Might be bottoming out in the case and not allowing for resizing? just a thought from the fuzzy pics. please dont bash me if I am wrong, i am just trying to help.Maybe one of the resident experts can take a look and answer that for ya.

Most people are link slinkies, Basically useless but fun to push down the stairs.

Posts: 265 | Location: Oklahoma City, OK | Registered: 31 December 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Many of you have requested that Max let us know what type of die he is using, neck or full length. I can't find a reply from Max that answers this very basic question. If it is here somewhere I missed it. Maybe I can help answer it.

Look at Max's photo of the press with the sizing die installed. The Die has a theaded stem coming out of the top. This is Lee Full Length Sizing Die. Below is a photo of the Lee Neck sizing Collet Die, notice the diff.