THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM AFRICAN HUNTING FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  African Big Game Hunting    Bill Quimby - updated with Bill's passing today
Page 1 2 

Moderators: Saeed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Bill Quimby - updated with Bill's passing today
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of DCS Member
posted Hide Post
Sad to learn of his passing. Like many, I only “knew” him on AR. His posts were always insightful. It’s interesting how I have only met a few of you in person, but feel like I know many more of you from this great forum.

RIP, sir.

I meant to be DSC Member...bad typing skills.

Marcus Cady

DRSS

Posts: 3433 | Location: Dallas | Registered: 19 March 2008Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
RIP

One of Us
posted Hide Post
I talked to Bill occasionally to get his advice on what books to read and study. He helped with my writing skills. I am an engineer and cannot write without numbers, so he sorted that for me.

What many may not know was that he was integral part to SCI's rise as a hunting organization rather than a good old boys club. He hunted with C. E. McElroy several times, he ghost wrote many well known books, he edited the SCI magazine for many years. He helped SCI transition away from McElroy's club to a real club.

He lamented that SCI has lost its way lately but felt solid about the core members. He was a voice of reason for that group.

Good guy that left a legacy.

Posts: 10153 | Location: Texas... time to secede!! | Registered: 12 February 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Crazyhorseconsulting
posted Hide Post
Condolences to his Family and Friends.

Even the rocks don't last forever.

Posts: 31014 | Location: Olney, Texas | Registered: 27 March 2006Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Outdoor Writer
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by dogcat: