Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Gun Cases for air travel Login/Join 
posted
Folks

I have a big 3 gun Americase I took to Africa. They are no longer in business. I am looking for something smaller (2) gun with wheels for shorter North American trips. If you guys have any suggestions I would really appreciate it.

Best Tim Villarreal

las Vegas Nevada

702-233-8628

Administrator
posted Hide Post
I have been using an aluminium case by KK AIR for so many years.

A bit heavy, but has worked so well for me.

www.accuratereloading.com
Instagram : ganyana2000

Posts: 66931 | Location: Dubai, UAE | Registered: 08 January 1998Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Michael Robinson
posted Hide Post
Mine is a two gun case - it will hold two scoped rifles - and is made of 0.08" thick aluminum with welded seams and a double-barred, two padlock locking system.

It is more than 25 years old and still tougher than a $2 steak.

I don't even know if they make one like it anymore. Seems like everything is plastic these days.

Mike

Wilderness is my cathedral, and hunting is my prayer.

Posts: 13384 | Location: New England | Registered: 06 June 2003Reply With Quote
posted Hide Post
As I said I have a Americase good tuff no longer made will try and fin a smaller two gun case.

Thanks

Tim

One of Us
Picture of SFRanger7GP
posted Hide Post
Have you looked at the SKB cases? I have pelican and americase cases but SKB is my favorite.

Posts: 887 | Location: Wichita Falls Texas or Colombia | Registered: 25 February 2011Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Grenadier
posted Hide Post