The Accurate Reloading Forums
Gun Cases for air travel

This topic can be found at:
https://forums.accuratereloading.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/860106691/m/9621006662

06 July 2021, 23:22
Tim in Las Vegas
Gun Cases for air travel
Folks

I have a big 3 gun Americase I took to Africa. They are no longer in business. I am looking for something smaller (2) gun with wheels for shorter North American trips. If you guys have any suggestions I would really appreciate it.

Best Tim Villarreal

las Vegas Nevada

702-233-8628
07 July 2021, 10:05
Saeed
I have been using an aluminium case by KK AIR for so many years.

A bit heavy, but has worked so well for me.

www.accuratereloading.com
Instagram : ganyana2000
08 July 2021, 04:43
Michael Robinson
Mine is a two gun case - it will hold two scoped rifles - and is made of 0.08" thick aluminum with welded seams and a double-barred, two padlock locking system.

It is more than 25 years old and still tougher than a $2 steak.

I don't even know if they make one like it anymore. Seems like everything is plastic these days.

Mike

Wilderness is my cathedral, and hunting is my prayer.
08 July 2021, 05:43
Tim in Las Vegas
As I said I have a Americase good tuff no longer made will try and fin a smaller two gun case.

Thanks

Tim
13 July 2021, 06:11
SFRanger7GP
Have you looked at the SKB cases? I have pelican and americase cases but SKB is my favorite.
13 July 2021, 06:43
Grenadier