THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM ALASKA HUNTING FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  Alaska Hunting Forum    Talk about a shitty Alaskan adventure: plane crash
Page 1 2 3 

Moderators: Paul H
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Talk about a shitty Alaskan adventure: plane crash
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of FMC
posted
I just got back from Tok on 9/12. I lost 20# in 2 weeks ( my guide was 6'5", 27 y/o former basketballball player), broke my ankle 6 days into the hunt (had an MRI on 9/13), I just tightened up my boots and dealt with the pain. After two weeks of this shit we waited for our bush plane. Inclement weather completely grounded planes for two days so we stayed in the tent 'til one came. I am now way past overdue by a long shot. I am a physician and besides the broken ankle, the 2 weeks of hunting, shitty weather, missing my family, I gotta get to the hospital, I just can't sit around jacking off looking at clouds....it was pretty imperative that I get out ASAP! The whole time we're waiting my guide says "you're lucky they'll get you out, but I gotta spend one more day out here." One finally arrives. The plan was to make three trips to get my guide (the outfitters son) out of the bush that night to main camp before sending me back to Tok. Well, rather than take care of their client, they got their son out of the bush and now it is too dark to fly so I gotta stay an extra night at main camp. Take off is postponed.

Now I'm pissed: 1. Guide and outfitter know client took a spill with severely twisted ankle (now known to be fractured)- the last night of the hunt before we waited for planes I told my guide I had a feeling it was broken and 2. Guide and outfitter knew client needed to be back ASAP. Rather than take care of client, those fucking cocksuckers got to enjoy a family get together at client's expense.