Notify
Tools

Innnnnnteresting . . . .
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of Oldsarge
posted
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/asia-pacific/4775335.stm

Leaving out the pussy-whipped BBC take on things, of course!

Sarge

Holland's .375: One Planet, One Rifle . . . for one hundred years!

Posts: 2690 | Location: Lakewood, CA. USA | Registered: 07 January 2001Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of mr rigby
posted Hide Post
cheers clap clap beer

China heres to You

killpc Frowner thumbdown thumbdown BBC heres to you.....

Fianlly open hunting in China, can someone give me some money so i can hunt there? Big Grin

Posts: 1196 | Location: Kristiansand,Norway | Registered: 20 April 2006Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Fallow Buck
posted Hide Post
I'm no mountain expert but I reckon that would produce some great quality trophies...

It's nice to see countries like that opening their eyes to the benefits of foreign hunting dollario's.

beer

FB

Posts: 4096 | Location: London | Registered: 03 April 2003Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of mr rigby
posted Hide Post
Perhaps India and Kenya follows next?

Posts: 1196 | Location: Kristiansand,Norway | Registered: 20 April 2006Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
China just removed the hunting auctions.

http://www.huntingreport.com/

Posts: 1508 | Location: Alaska | Registered: 09 August 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Oldsarge
posted Hide Post
However, if you do want to hunt in China, both Safari Outfitters and the Chinese Forestry Ministry have booths at the SCI convention. There is lots of hunting in China.

Sarge

Posts: 2690 | Location: Lakewood, CA. USA | Registered: 07 January 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Oldsarge, do you know if the ministry sells hunts directly to hunters or only through the medium of a guide?

Talk about a real 'hunting expedition' to outfit your own argali hunt!

Posts: 2359 | Location: London | Registered: 31 May 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Oldsarge