THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM AFRICAN TRAVEL FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  Travel Forum    Why You Should ALWAYS Keep Your Belt On!

Moderators: Saeed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Why You Should ALWAYS Keep Your Belt On!
 Login/Join

Administrator
posted
Belt Up!

www.accuratereloading.com
Instagram : ganyana2000

Posts: 67047 | Location: Dubai, UAE | Registered: 08 January 1998Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Holy Crap !!!

Nec Timor Nec Temeritas

One of Us
Picture of BNagel
posted Hide Post
shocker

Posts: 4859 | Location: Bryan, Texas | Registered: 12 January 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
You know....

I have been an airline pilot for going on twenty years. I watch people roll their eyes and huff and puff and stomp their little feet when they are told to put a seat belt or to shut their mouths during a safety demo.

I see people get up and ignore the seat belt sign and brush past flight attendants when they ask them to please return to their seats and buckle up.

I see folks ignoring the safety demo.

If you knew what I know you'd not do that!

I well remember the day one of our 747's hit severe turbulence over the North Pacific. The seat belt sign was on multiple PA's had been made,9 folks ignored it. They all received broken bones and one was killed when she hit the ceiling hard enough to break her neck.

How many of you folks really know how to activate your O2 mask when it drops from the ceiling? Everyone right? I did a little test once with a bunch of businessmen who volunteered to attend a safety seminar. I put them into cabin crash sim. Did a simulated explosive decomp. Only two rows out of ten correctly activated their O2 masks. These guys fly on a weekly basis. Hint someone in the row has to pull down SHARPLY on their mask to pull the activation pin out of the lanyard. Pretty simple right?