New
Find
Notify
Tools

Problems with New VC 500NE
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
After waiting a long time for my new VC, I finally got the call from Ken that it was ready and just in time as Larry Shores and I depart 8/29 for some elephant action. Assuming Zim is still open.

Ken wanted me to take delivery. I insisted on the advice of Cal, Mr. Shores, Mr. Jines, Mr. Williams and Double Don to send it on to JJ Perodeau.

Boy am I glad. The regulation was off by 3"and 2 and 3/4". Exactly how does that happen on a custom rifle? I am new to this but I think that is rather poor form.

JJ has already re-regulated the gun form me so it save having me send it back to France, but I have to say I am pretty damn disappointed.

On another hand this is the second job JJ has done for me and ll I can say is that he is the MAN.

Jeff

Posts: 2857 | Location: FL | Registered: 18 September 2007Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Yes, he is.

One of Us
Picture of Todd Williams
posted Hide Post
Glad you got it back in time Jeff, but I'm in 100% agreement with you on this being disappointing in the first place. My custom VC also had to be reregulated by JJ. I'm pleased that VC picked up the expense of having this done and getting it corrected in the proper manner and quickly, but the necessity of having to have these guns repaired upon initial delivery is unsatisfactory. Ken, Jerome, and all the others I've met in association with VC are great guys, but the factory needs to get this shit straightened out ASAP.

One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Todd Williams: