Find
Notify
Tools

savage axis 2 .223
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of bartsche
posted
my buddy just bought this rifle and is in his waiting period.
ConfusedHave any of you had any experience with this one? beer roger

Old age is a high price to pay for maturity!!! Some never pay and some pay and never reap the reward. Wisdom comes with age! Sometimes age comes alone..

Posts: 10226 | Location: Temple City CA | Registered: 29 April 2003Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Until a few years ago, people could kill deer with a .223, then so much was written about it on the internet that the deer became educated and knew a .223 wouldn't hurt them. Savage learned that Axis deer weren't reading the internet and designed the Axis in .223 for AXIS deer ONLY (wont work on whitetails or mule deer----too educated). Mr bartsche, I really made all that up, I have no experience with the Savage Axis, but didn't want you to think you were being ignored.

Posts: 3811 | Location: san angelo tx | Registered: 18 November 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of bartsche
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by carpetman1:
Until a few years ago, people could kill deer with a .223, then so much was written about it on the internet that the deer became educated and knew a .223 wouldn't hurt them. Savage learned that Axis deer weren't reading the internet and designed the Axis in .223 for AXIS deer ONLY (wont work on whitetails or mule deer----too educated). Mr bartsche, I really made all that up, I have no experience with the Savage Axis, but didn't want you to think you were being ignored.

tu2Great short short story! beerroger

Old age is a high price to pay for maturity!!! Some never pay and some pay and never reap the reward. Wisdom comes with age! Sometimes age comes alone..

Posts: 10226 | Location: Temple City CA | Registered: 29 April 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
If they shoot as well as the other savage rifles they well shoot very well