THE ACCURATE RELOADING POLITICAL CRATER

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Guns, Politics, Gunsmithing & Reloading  Hop To Forums  The Political Forum    Our Corrupt Supreme Court (Thanks To Republican Billionaires)

Moderators: DRG
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Our Corrupt Supreme Court (Thanks To Republican Billionaires) Login/Join 
one of us
posted
I hadn't noticed this before. Seems like Republican billionaires have a long-game that involves buying Supreme Court justices. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E3G_nxYoiyQ Seems like that would be a bad thing for a democracy.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Judicial_Crisis_Network

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Federalist_Society

Corrupt Justice Clarence Thomas and his wife "Justice Ginni" are only the tip of the iceberg

Posts: 13782 | Location: Texas | Registered: 10 May 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of MJines
posted Hide Post
As a lawyer, I find the lack of ethical and conflict of interest restrictions at the Supreme Court embarrassing. I also find the Court's inability or unwillingness to clean up its own dirty laundry shameful. The members of the Court should be leading the charge to impose conflict of interest rules, financial disclosure rules, etc. to protect the integrity of the institution.

Mike

Posts: 21241 | Registered: 03 January 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of ledvm
posted Hide Post
Why isn’t John Roberts leading the charge? coffee

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
J. Lane Easter, DVM

A born Texan has instilled in his system a mind-set of no retreat or no surrender. I wish everyone the world over had the dominating spirit that motivates Texans.– Billy Clayton, Speaker of the Texas House

No state commands such fierce pride and loyalty. Lesser mortals are pitied for their misfortune in not being born in Texas.— Queen Elizabeth II on her visit to Texas in May, 1991.