Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Can I vent? Login/Join 
One of Us
posted
Just picked up my new gun this morning from the GS(new one)that I brought it to to have the scope mounted with Farrell tactical mounts. Well, guess I shouldn't have taken it for granted because on closer inspection at home, the mounting bar is backwards. It couldn't be more obvious to me(and I'm no gun expert)because the recoil spring is floating in the middle of the ejection port. WTF?

Should I trust that they torqued the screws properly? Should I trust that they inspected it to see if the bar needed to be bedded? Obviously, it needs to be redone but is this something that a GS should fuck up? Scope mounting is GS 101, no?

I'm pissed right now....not even about the $120 he charged me to mount it....because I wouldn't care if it were done correctly. Should it take 3 hours labor to mount a scope incorrectly?

Posts: 2717 | Location: NH | Registered: 03 February 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
$120.00 to purchase a K.Farrell base/Rings & mounting/bore sighting scope???
If you supplied the base/rings/scope & it cost you $120 & 3hrs for mounting-YOU got taken.

Keep'em in the X ring,
DAN

www.accu-tig.com

Posts: 425 | Location: Fairbanks,AK. | Registered: 30 October 2008Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Dans40XC:
If you supplied the base/rings/scope & it cost you $120 & 3hrs for mounting-YOU got taken.

I supplied everything, all rings/rail/scope etc. incl. ammo for test firing....he mounted the rail and attached the scope to it and then bore sighted it and fired it a few times.

Can I ask how much it should cost? And I'll just add that the rings were already on the scope.

And please, 70 views and 1 response? I suspect you smiths stick together....but help a guy out here. Should I not be pissed about this?

One of Us
Picture of kcstott
posted Hide Post