Notify
Tools

Gordon Duncan--looking for feedback
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of cal pappas
posted
Gents:
I have received a request from a very good friend to post here regarding information on Gordon Duncan. I have no personal knowledge on GD but SOAZ has (or may have) issued a warning about his business dealings.

My friend is unable to post here but he is known by most of you and has a very good reputation. He feels the African hunting community should be warned of less than ethical business practices. Your feedback here will be appreciated and let the chips fall where they may.

Cal

Cal Pappas, Willow, Alaska
www.CalPappas.com
www.CalPappas.blogspot.com
1994 Zimbabwe
1997 Zimbabwe
1998 Zimbabwe
1999 Zimbabwe
1999 Namibia, Botswana, Zambia--vacation
2000 Australia
2002 South Africa
2003 South Africa
2003 Zimbabwe
2005 South Africa
2005 Zimbabwe
2006 Tanzania
2006 Zimbabwe--vacation
2007 Zimbabwe--vacation
2008 Zimbabwe
2012 Australia
2013 South Africa
2013 Zimbabwe
2013 Australia
2016 Zimbabwe
2017 Zimbabwe
2018 South Africa
2018 Zimbabwe--vacation
2019 South Africa
2019 Botswana
2019 Zimbabwe vacation
2021 South Africa
2021 South Africa (2nd hunt a month later)

Posts: 7281 | Location: Willow, Alaska | Registered: 29 June 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I have personally never heard of him. However, on AfricanHunting.com someone issued a warning and asked that the poster be contacted.

http://www.africahunting.com/t...-gordon-duncan.2281/

Posts: 12095 | Location: Orlando, FL | Registered: 26 January 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of A.Dahlgren
posted Hide Post
Have only heard good about him and several members here have hunted with him many times.

Posts: 2638 | Location: North | Registered: 24 May 2007Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Use the Find function & type in his name.
Lotsa info there.

LORD, let my bullets go where my crosshairs show.
Not all who wander are lost.
NEVER TRUST A FART!!!
Cecil Leonard