Find
Notify
Tools

Leopard Hunting
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Howdy guys,
I'm new to the world of African hunting but I have a dream to one day shoot a Leopard in Zimbabwe, Mozambique, or elsewhere just not South Africa. My question is, how much can a guy expect to pay to hunt one? This isn't something I'm looking to do right away, but I intend to start saving for it. Just need a ballpark figure.

Cheers

Charles F. Bartlett

Posts: 81 | Location: Des Moines, Iowa | Registered: 02 April 2020Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Hi Charles,
You can find "late season" or cancelations in the low $20k's including day rates, some bait & leopard trophy fee. Sometimes lower.

One thought, a lot of leopard hunts can be pretty damn specialized, which is fine but consider a place where you can potentially take several other animals that you really want.

A big, wild DG area will cost you more and is probably worth every penny. Booking way in advance will cost more than a last-minute deal. I talk to a lot of people who got their leopard on the third try, or worse, so go with someone who PRODUCES.

Is it more important to get a BIG leopard, or are you happy with a mature tom in an area that doesn't produce a lot of tank-sized cats?

Posts: 447 | Location: CA.  | Registered: 26 October 2016Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of fairgame
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Baker458:
Hi Charles,
You can find "late season" or cancelations in the low $20k's including day rates, some bait & leopard trophy fee. Sometimes lower.

One thought, a lot of leopard hunts can be pretty damn specialized, which is fine but consider a place where you can potentially take several other animals that you really want.

A big, wild DG area will cost you more and is probably worth every penny. Booking way in advance will cost more than a last-minute deal. I talk to a lot of people who got their leopard on the third try, or worse, so go with someone who PRODUCES.