THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM AFRICAN HUNTING FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  African Big Game Hunting    AMERICAN AIRELINES BANS TRANSPORT OF RILES/AMMUNITION
Page 1 2 

Moderators: Saeed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

AMERICAN AIRELINES BANS TRANSPORT OF RILES/AMMUNITION
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
just heard today that AA as of the 24/9/07 has banned the transport of all firearms/ammunition on flights going to Europe and Asia.....the thin edge of the wedge, when will the rest follow
regards Daniel

Posts: 1481 | Location: AUSTRALIA | Registered: 07 August 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of RAC
posted Hide Post
I am ashamed to say I work as a pilot for AA. Here is the link:

http://www.aa.com/content/travelInformation/baggage/firearms.jhtml

I hunt, not to kill, but in order not to have played golf....

DRSS

Posts: 839 | Location: LA | Registered: 28 May 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Hmm...RAC, was there much comment on the why or did it just come down from higher up with no input allowed?

Posts: 4168 | Location: Texas | Registered: 18 June 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Charles_Helm
posted Hide Post
Posted on another similar thread:

quote:
Originally posted by new_guy:
If everyone that sees this doesn't write a stern (but yet polite and professional) complaint letter we will be doing ourselves a grave injustice in letting this go unaddressed.

Here is the mailing information:

Gerard J. Arpey
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
American Airlines
4333 Amon Carter Boulevard
Fort Worth, TX 76155

Posts: 8773 | Location: Republic of Texas | Registered: 24 April 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of L. David Keith
posted Hide Post