Find
Notify
Tools

The Real Mark Sullivan
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Maximus Brutus
posted
I really had to think twice before posting this tonight, especially given the slating Mark gets on these forums by some.

However, I thought it would be useful if people understood what really happens on Mark's safaris, instead of judging him solely on the unrepresentative but entertaining footage shown on his DVDs.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DsJvBBJttDo

One of Us
Picture of 505ED
posted Hide Post
The first guy is Ed Woodlee he is a ol frind from San Antonio (he used to own Ranger American)..which he is long since passed '97 or 98 I think. He was a super guy--as for Mark most of the people that hunt with him have enjoyed it.

Ed

DRSS Member

Posts: 2289 | Location: Texas | Registered: 02 July 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
popcorn

Posts: 618 | Location: North Louisiana | Registered: 01 February 2011Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I'm not an expert, and don't play one on TV, but on that first buff there was a perfectly open finishing shot available but they "let it decide how it wanted to die" instead of finishing it, for which my Grandfather would have hided me with a locust limb...

And isn't a lion with 5 females almost the definition of a "pride lion"?? I guess maybe they checked to make sure there were no young elsewhere...

"If you’re innocent why are you taking the Fifth Amendment?”- Donald Trump

Posts: 10398 | Location: Tennessee | Registered: 09 December 2007Reply With Quote
Administrator
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Jefffive:
I'm not an expert, and don't play one on TV, but on that first buff there was a perfectly open finishing shot available but they "let it decide how it wanted to die" instead of finishing it, for which my Grandfather would have hided me with a locust limb...