Find
Notify
Tools

Argentina bird hunt suggestions?
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Badger Matt
posted
My father joined me on a hunt in RSA last Summer and we had a great time. Fun hunt, great food, nice wine, and good company...
Spiral Horn trip report

I asked him if he'd like to join me on a hunt somewhere in the US (TX exotics) or perhaps Argentina over the Summer (I'm a high school teacher now so Summer is my hunting season). He called and said "well, I've already been to TX...so how about Argentina?"

We're looking for 5 or so days hunting, not including travel time, and my son might also join us if he can get away from his college obligations as a TA.

In a nutshell, here's what we're looking for:
- All inclusive package from the time we hit the ground to wheel's up; licenses, gun rental, 1000-1200 shells each (my father and I have 61 combined years of military abuse under our belts and high volume shoots are out), meals, lodging, alcohol in moderation, etc... Tips, of course, expected but not included.
- No drama. We're low pressure guys and enjoy the hunt and good campfire conversation over wine or whiskey. See trip report above.
- Comfortable lodging. Dad'll be 75 and, depending on timing, I'll turn 50 on the trip. His grandson, my son, is welcome to the couch...
- Doves a must..but perdiz, ducks, and others would be great.
- A day of fishing would be fun, but not a necessity.
- It would nice if the location didn't include additional flights in-country, but that's not a show-stopper.

I'll be at SCI in Feb, so I'll do some talking to outfitters/booking agents while I'm there.

Posts: 1243 | Location: Simpsonville, SC | Registered: 25 June 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post