New
Find
Notify
Tools

Porsche914
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
I am considering selling my 2.0 liter 914. I have had it for about six years and do not give it the driving time it deserves. It is in pristine condition and would serve as a grat driver's car. It is about 95% original. I bought it from a retired Porsche mechanic and he rebuilt the blown engine and changed out the Bosch fuel injection for 2 2 barrel downdraft Webers. What is the best way to market this car? Would Craig's list or EBay be better? I have never sold a car on-line and am a complete novice. Any advice will be appreciated. It ain't the it used to be, but it will do. Jerry Hoover

Posts: 372 | Location: Round Rock,TX | Registered: 15 March 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I forgot to add that it is a 1973 baby blue with a black interior. Jerry Hoover

Posts: 372 | Location: Round Rock,TX | Registered: 15 March 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
My brother had a '73 914-6. 911 guys all hated him...

Good Luck! with your sale.

I'd go Craig's List.

Posts: 23062 | Location: SW Idaho | Registered: 19 December 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I would think that rare cars like yours would get better exposure on a national site like ebay. Nice ride...brings back memories.

Posts: 20086 | Location: Very NW NJ up in the Mountains | Registered: 14 June 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of custombolt
posted Hide Post