New
Find
Notify
Tools

True American roadster
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
All 63hp of single barrel, three on the floor fun.

Posts: 1284 | Location: N.J | Registered: 16 October 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Okay, you get the prize. Until somebody shows their Allard. Replicas permitted.

Rich

Posts: 23062 | Location: SW Idaho | Registered: 19 December 2005Reply With Quote
Picture of Whitworth
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Idaho Sharpshooter:
Okay, you get the prize. Until somebody shows their Allard. Replicas permitted.

Rich

My money's on the Jeep when the pavement ends! Big Grin

"Ignorance you can correct, you can't fix stupid." JWP

If stupidity hurt, a lot of people would be walking around screaming.

Semper Fidelis

"Building Carpal Tunnel one round at a time"

Posts: 13440 | Location: Virginia | Registered: 10 July 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of shakari
posted Hide Post
One of the areas I've been hunting for 30 years had/has 3 of those. A few years ago, they hired a manager to run the place and he fancied himself as a bit of a mechanic...... he stripped all 3 down to every nut and bolt and when he realised he couldn't put them back together again, he did a midnight flit, never to be seen again!

The owner still has all the panels, a huge box of bits and 3 chassis' sitting in his workshop.

A real bloody shame huh! Frowner

One of Us
posted Hide Post
Amazing to see a old Willy's jeep next to a new one. The originals were small in comparison. I just saw on the other day, all restored with Army insignia and all. Pretty neat.

EZ

Posts: 3256 | Location: Texas | Registered: 06 January 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
The Original ATV!

Rich

Posts: 23062 | Location: SW Idaho | Registered: 19 December 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of shakari
posted Hide Post