New
Find
Notify
Tools

Omega Vs Revolution
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
I'm new to ML and I am looking at both the TC Omega with the thumbhole stock and the Knight Revolution. Does any one here shoot either one ? Opinions of the two pro and con ???

Posts: 1010 | Registered: 03 February 2004Reply With Quote
posted Hide Post
At this point, I'd rather have an Omega .50 of which I have one and have owned another Omega, a .45. The Omega is a known entity. They are accurate and reliable. All the bugs, whatever they were, have been worked out.

I AM a Knight fan BUT lets face the facts. The Revolution seemed to have been rushed to development/production simply to get some Omega buyers. Production was delayed and so was delivery to retailers, several times. The Revolution is more expensive than an Omega and offers no advantages I can think of. I don't know if problems will surface with the Revolution or not. But if you're going to use it for THIS hunting season, I'd pass on the Revolution.

I think you'll be pleased with an Omega. It's a good rifle and probably as good as any out there.

Posts: 169 | Location: Athens, AL | Registered: 01 July 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
My rule of thumb is to always pass on a brand spankin' new rifle model for one year -- simply because we're talking about an item that explodes right next to your face.

I own the Omega ... it's the Cat's Meow!

Posts: 138 | Location: Not Tellin' Michigan USA | Registered: 01 January 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
What bullets and loads are you guys useing ? I hope to order this week so I definately plan on useing it this season. Where my camp is at ML season seems much better than regular firearms as the deer are moving a lot more as we begin to accumulate a first snow.

posted Hide Post
"What bullets and loads are you guys useing ?"