THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM SINGLE SHOT RIFLES FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Rifles  Hop To Forums  Single Shot Rifles    Thought you might like to see my Ruger #2

Moderators: Paul H
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Thought you might like to see my Ruger #2
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of Gator1
posted
This is my first attempt at actually assembling a rifle and making a stock. It started as a #3 in .22 Hornet. I rebarreled it to .223 and made the stock from an old two piece blank. Rebent the lever to work with the pistolgrip.
Checkering by Mark Stratton and he refastened the forearm. 4 x 14 Simmons.

-

Shoots very well and has accounted for lots of Sage Rats and a couple of 'Yotes.

Posts: 2753 | Location: Climbing the Mountains of Liberal BS. | Registered: 31 July 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
All I can think of is absolutely beautiful. I have a #1-B in 257 Rbts. that I would give my eye teeth if it looked as prestigious as yours. It looks like you are indeed gifted. What is the weight w/o scope and is it a factory conture barrel?

Posts: 330 | Location: Picayune, Ms | Registered: 03 May 2002Reply With Quote
<Don Martin29>
posted
Second Outlawsix. Lets hear and see more.

one of us
posted Hide Post
Great looking wood and finish!http://www.serveroptions.com/ubb/icons/icon7.gif
Icon 7

How about a few details.

Posts: 128 | Location: North Carolina | Registered: 19 July 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Hobie
posted Hide Post
Darn nice rifle! This is what the #3s should have been.

Posts: 2324 | Location: Staunton, VA | Registered: 05 September 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of fla3006
posted Hide Post
Very, very nice.

Posts: 9487 | Location: Texas Hill Country | Registered: 11 January 2002Reply With Quote
<eldeguello>
posted