Find
Notify
Tools

My BRNO ZG47
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of Prewar70
posted
I thought I would post some pictures of my new acquisition. It's a BRNO ZG47, my first, produced by Waffen Frankonia Wurzburg and so stamped on the top of the barrel. Caliber is 30.06, serial # 18810, and 24" barrel. Holds 5 down and cycles perfectly. Rifle is in excellent shape as well as the bore. Original BRNO scope mount came with it. I am still learning about these rifles and am excited to own this.

Posts: 894 | Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota | Registered: 13 July 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of TC1
posted Hide Post
Wow! looks new.

You did good!

Terry

--------------------------------------------

Well, other than that Mrs. Lincoln, how was the play?

Posts: 6315 | Location: Mississippi | Registered: 18 May 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
You did really,good. Congratulations, great looking rifle.

Posts: 201 | Location: logan, W.V. | Registered: 13 April 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of richj
posted Hide Post
Very nice rifle.. All these BRNOs have great bolt handles .

Rich

Posts: 6435 | Location: NY, NY | Registered: 28 November 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
beautiful rifle; may I ask what function the pin next to the safety lever serves?

thanks.

Posts: 3314 | Location: NYC | Registered: 18 April 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Prewar70
posted Hide Post
I don't have the rifle here but it has something to do with the safety iirc. Someone more knowledgeable than me should hopefully be able to answer your question better.

Posts: 894 | Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota | Registered: 13 July 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of fla3006
posted Hide Post
My favorite Mauser-type rifle. Good score!

NRA Life Member, Band of Bubbas Charter Member, PGCA, DRSS.
Shoot & hunt with vintage classics.

Posts: 9487 | Location: Texas Hill Country | Registered: 11 January 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Prewar70