New
Find
Notify
Tools

Issue with Midway
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Ordered recoil pads on 12-14-22. Never arrived, inquiry found a wrong address (One that acually does not seem to exist))

I was told I had to to wait until Jan 6..hmmmm.. That date came and went

Lots of calls and emails,. finally they said they would credit me with "Midway Dollars"

"Nope..I don't recognize that currency and neither does the crocery store, I want my money back"

End of sory? No...Charge shows up opn my card! About the only thing left for me was to dispute the charge.

Cannot believe this, LOTS of time wasted. Larry Potterfield must be desperate for cash!

Posts: 3509 | Location: Phone: (253) 535-0066 / (253) 230-5599, Address: PO Box 822 Spanaway WA 98387 | www.customgunandrifle.com | Registered: 16 April 2013Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I worked in the financial industry for many years and found that the most efficient way to handle a problem with a vendor is to dispute the charge with the credit card company.
It very quickly brings the problem to the attention of someone who has the ability to resolve things.
Many feel that it's best to give the vendor a chance to correct the problem before disputing the charge but the person who answers the phone or responds to emails usually is not a decision maker and cannot resolve the problem.
Your time is valuable.

Posts: 313 | Location: Alaska to Kalispell MT | Registered: 06 January 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of richj
posted Hide Post
As always - Follow the money.

Works with Uber as well. I stopped using them.

Posts: 6440 | Location: NY, NY | Registered: 28 November 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of dpcd
posted Hide Post
Their ordering page makes you verify the shipping address.....

Posts: 17181 | Location: USA | Registered: 02 August 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by dpcd:
Their ordering page makes you verify the shipping address.....