THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM GUNSMITHING FORUM

Page 1 2 3 

Moderators: jeffeosso
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Ruger sends a Replacement offer...Opinions??
 Login/Join

one of us
posted Hide Post
Have you tried going here http://www.ruger-firearms.com/Firearms/PS-PartsOrdering.html#
and ordering the part. Just tell them the part broke.

Posts: 499 | Location: San Antonio , Texas USA | Registered: 01 April 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
And if Ruger doesn't want to sell you one I bet these people will http://www.e-gunparts.com/model.asp?idDept=218

Posts: 499 | Location: San Antonio , Texas USA | Registered: 01 April 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I was a salesman for a firearms wholesaler years ago. One of our salesmen was hired by a major ammo manufacturer. He told us that in cases like the above they always asked for the defective/damaged items to be sent to them as that way there was no evidence in the consumers hands. Of course, they would never return the individuals property. Prevents a lot of lawsuits. Makes any that happen hard to prove for the plaintif. If one has an unfortunate incident with a defective gun or ammo, and you want to sue the manufacturers, you don't send them the evidence for your case. I am not advocating law suits, but if one is warranted, you don't do your opponents work for them. I am also not suggesting the original poster is looking to sue. Just a comment on self protection if the ugly scenario does come up.

Elmer Keith. Enough said.

Posts: 40 | Location: Rapid City, SD | Registered: 06 October 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
JAL,

You took my reply totally out of context!!! I was just compilmenting on how well Seafire has handled this whole situation. I was NOT complaining about anyone in particular. The comment about troublemakers was a vague statement pretaining to those people who seem to turn posts into pissing matches.

Keith