THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM GUNSMITHING FORUM

Moderators: jeffeosso
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

What do you stock gurus think of this blank?
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
I'm hoping that this work, the image part of it that is.

What do you think of the top one in these pics in terms of layout?

It is graded as a #1 claro, which it may be, but the grain at the wrist bothers me a bit. I am not an expert, and have asked for a pic of the other side, but would be very interested to hear if anyone has any thoughts on this one.

Thanks!

Bob

One of Us
posted Hide Post
okay that didn't work.

any tips on how to post pictures?

one of us
Picture of ramrod340
posted Hide Post

Posts: 12881 | Location: Mexico, MO | Registered: 02 April 2001Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
You need to upload the photo on a photo site like http://www.hunt101.com and then you can link the photo here. The site is free.

Chic Worthing
"Life is Too Short To Hunt With An Ugly Gun"
http://webpages.charter.net/cworthing/

Posts: 4917 | Location: Wenatchee, WA, USA | Registered: 17 December 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of ElCaballero
posted Hide Post
How about a link? They're easy!

As a general rule, people are nuts!
spinksranch.com

Posts: 2095 | Location: Missouri, USA | Registered: 02 March 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Okay, how about this link:

http://www.hunt101.com/img/331748.jpg

I hope it works. Please be brutally honest in your opinon.

This is being described as a #1 Claro, would you agree with that, more or less?

I'm getting pics of the other side too.

Thanks!

Bob

one of us
posted Hide Post
Bob,

My first impressions is the butt is too big. Either is hasn't been cut for lop or the comb is too high for my taste. I'd recommend you get some detailed photos of the inletting. That's where you'll spend most of your time.

FWIW, I like the lines of this stock, maybe it can be a good price comparison for you.

Semi-inlet claro

Best regards,

Dan