Find
Notify
Tools

Mr. Jack Belk - comment @ Rem 700
 Login/Join

<JBelk>
posted
JD--

I'm not a brake mechanic and don't know the variations, but I love the fail-safe elegance of the Westinghouse patents.

Does the facts that you state, that not all air brakes work the same, in any way change the fail-safe Westinghouse design I refferred to??

I don't think so.

one of us
posted Hide Post
Gents, I have been looking at this issue for the last three months. I had already decided to put a gentry 3 position on my 375, at about $150.00 I might add. I have now decided the trigger is a must also. I have never had a problem with accidental discharge with any of my remingtons. I do however feel it is only prudent. Why take a chance. I still like my rems and will keep them all. I will however take care of what I see as a problem.

Posts: 4106 | Location: USA | Registered: 06 March 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
To All:

It never ceases to amaze me how the simplest of discussions, and it seems to make no difference what the subject is, can degenerate into a king sized pissing contest. That seems to be the case here. Since everyone else has added their two cents worth, so will I.

First on the subject of Jack Belk. I've know Jack personally for about six or seven years now. I have found him to be intelligent, witty, a wonderful craftsman and to the point. Although I have disagreed with him on some matters, none have dealt with the technical aspects of a firearm. I am not technically oriented and when someone that is and whose opinions I have learned to trust (like Jack Belk's) makes a statement, I listen.