Find
Notify
Tools

Custom Mannlicher 7mm Mauser HELP
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of zimbabwe
posted Hide Post
I'll try and get some better pics of the Mannlicher but I'm not very good with this digital thing. The ivory is not very big, 40 and 45 lbs. Shot 2 years ago in the Matetsi in Zimbabwe. Rifle was a CZ550 in 416Rigby with 21"bbl Brockman laminate and 1.5 x 4.5 Swarovski. 410gr Woodleigh solid

SCI Life Member
NRA Patron Life Member
DRSS

Posts: 2786 | Location: Green Valley,Az | Registered: 04 January 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of zimbabwe
posted Hide Post
Here are acouple of more pics of the Siamese. They aren't much better. I have to take some lessons from someone on Photographing Guns.

SCI Life Member
NRA Patron Life Member
DRSS

Posts: 2786 | Location: Green Valley,Az | Registered: 04 January 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of cordell
posted Hide Post
zimbabwe,
Thanks for the pictures, a very tastefully done rifle. Please tell us more about the hunt. Did you post a write up when you returned? if not here is an excellent opportunity Wink. Getting back to your Mannlicher, back in the 60's quite a few 45-70's were built on this action, how did you decide on the 30-40? (rim?) Take care and God bless you and yours.

cordell

Posts: 336 | Location: Virginia | Registered: 09 September 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of zimbabwe
posted Hide Post