Alumaminium
 Login/Join

one of us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Beretta682E:
Explains why ford is going aluminum in its trucks

http://www.fool.com/investing/...-2017-super-dut.aspx

Anyone doing real hauling in North America where these trucks are sold uses a trailer.

Ford F-150 is also the number One selling luxury vechile in the us. More f-150 are sold than any other vechile in the $50k and higher price range.

The truck on photo is a higher end model - platinum, king ranch or lariat - they don't have retractable running boards on lower end models.

Mike

I'm a contractor who relies on my truck for a living. It's getting increasingly difficult to find a truck that fits the bill. Hence, Cargo trailers are a necessity. They ought to make a video about the people loading up their stuf, outside the local Home Depot. Hilarious and dangerous. Trucks have evolved into expensive toys for the well heeled.

Grizz

Indeed, no human being has yet lived under conditions which, considering the prevailing climates of the past, can be regarded as normal. John E Pfeiffer, The Emergence of Man

Those who can't skin, can hold a leg. Abraham Lincoln

Only one war at a time. Abe Again.

Posts: 4211 | Location: Alta. Canada | Registered: 06 November 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Show ponies...

Just Remember, We ALL Told You So.

Posts: 22442 | Location: Occupying Little Minds Rent Free | Registered: 04 October 2012Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Grizzly Adams:
quote:
Originally posted by Beretta682E:
Explains why ford is going aluminum in its trucks

http://www.fool.com/investing/...-2017-super-dut.aspx

Anyone doing real hauling in North America where these trucks are sold uses a trailer.

Ford F-150 is also the number One selling luxury vechile in the us. More f-150 are sold than any other vechile in the $50k and higher price range.