New
Find
Notify
Tools

Bushnell HDMR Review
 Login/Join

one of us
posted Hide Post
I have a Horus scope with a similar reticle but gave up on it for these reasons:

1. Too easy to get lost in the reticle; you think you are holding on the 3.5 line and really it is 4.5.
2. On dark targets it is very difficult to see
3. My first plane reticle shrinks to nothing as the power is turned down.
4. Windage holdoff is very difficult if you are not on a major elevation line; you are holding off into space.
5. The PDA it came with died and my BR2 doesn't display holdover in mRads.

Better practice is to click up and have a reticle with MOA ticks for windage.

Don't Ever Book a Hunt with Jeff Blair
http://forums.accuratereloadin...821061151#2821061151

Posts: 7572 | Location: Arizona and off grid in CO | Registered: 28 July 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by AnotherAZWriter:

I don't struggle with it. I shoot a Horus reticle for a living.

If you notice, I was mostly testing this scope's ability to dial since guys always bring up what your brought up by saying it is best to dial. This scope will do it and you can hold for wind. I disagree with you about MRAD vs MOA also. Either way, I prefer to hold with the Horus (I don't even have to shoot it to measure that, just measured it against the tall target test) as it never changes and dials can from scope to scope and over the life of a scope.

Posts: 518 | Registered: 28 November 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
one of us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by 7mmfreak:
quote:

I don't struggle with it. I shoot a Horus reticle for a living.