THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM LEVER ACTION RIFLE FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Rifles  Hop To Forums  Lever Action Rifles    Which 222 rem: Ruger #1-A or Winchester 1885 Low Wall
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Which 222 rem: Ruger #1-A or Winchester 1885 Low Wall
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Winchester produced some 1885 low walls in 222 rem last year, and Ruger is making the #1-A light sporter in 222 rem this year. I am a huge fan of the 222 and wonder which of the above rifles AR members would prefer in this caliber. I know what to expect, acurracy wise, from the ruger. However, I have no experience with the low walls. What do you guys think. I'm sure the best answer would be to buy both, but that is not in my poll. One of these would be on my bucket list anyway as I can't afford one right now. Thanks for your input.

Question:
Which of the following rifles would you prefer?

Choices:
Ruger #1-A 222 rem
Winchester 1885 Low Wall 222 rem

Matt
FISH!!

Heed the words of Winston Smith in Orwell's 1984:

"Every record has been destroyed or falsified, every book rewritten, every picture has been repainted, every statue and street building has been renamed, every date has been altered. And the process is continuing day by day and minute by minute. History has stopped. Nothing exists except an endless present in which the Party is always right."

Posts: 3287 | Location: Northern Colorado | Registered: 22 November 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Sorry, posted in the wrong section. Can the moderater please move to the single shot rifle section?

Matt
FISH!!

Heed the words of Winston Smith in Orwell's 1984: