Find
Notify
Tools

North! To Alaska
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Dr B
posted
Hi I just recived a letter fro the office of Frank Murkowski offering a copy of North To Alaska. In order to recive the info i had to fill out a survey. Under expected activited they listed every thing except HUNTING. What kind of people do you have running your state. I would vote this guy out if I was a Alaskan Resident.
Dr B

One of Us
posted Hide Post
Don't even start on Alaskan politics. We have the Midget and the Ugliest Governor in the History of Politics, and it just gets worse from there. Wanna buy a bridge? But, if you think they are anti-hunting that would be wrong.

Doug

Posts: 85 | Location: NE Washington | Registered: 03 June 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of D99
posted Hide Post
Last time I saw the photos of Lisa Murkowski she wasn't too ugly. Maybe these were glamour shots?

I voted for her too.

Posts: 4729 | Location: Australia | Registered: 06 February 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I voted for Lisa myself but Dad needs to be tossed out of office.

My biggest fear is when I die my wife will sell my guns for what I told her they cost.

Posts: 6605 | Location: Moving back to Alaska | Registered: 22 February 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Snowwolfe:
I voted for Lisa myself but Dad needs to be tossed out of office.

That's good as long as we don't get another Tony Knowless thumb

Posts: 1103 | Location: Alaska | Registered: 04 January 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I agree 200%

My biggest fear is when I die my wife will sell my guns for what I told her they cost.

Posts: 6605 | Location: Moving back to Alaska | Registered: 22 February 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of RMiller
posted Hide Post
Don't even start on Ak politics. hammering

Tony Knowless is right.

I don't know about the other bridges but the Knik arm bridge would take 80% of the traffic off the Glenn Highway.