Notify
Tools

Newbie here
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
Hello all,

This is my first post here at AR.com A little about myself:

I live in Palmer and work in Anchorage. I am a beyond help long range shooter and hunter. I do electrical work on the side to support my shooting habbits. My favorite game to hunt is Dall Sheep. Have taken 4 rams.

Posts: 25 | Location: Alaska | Registered: 19 February 2004Reply With Quote
Picture of Paul H
posted Hide Post
Welcome!

Don't take my title of moderator as meaning anything, I'm just a fellow shooter and hunter. Saeed just figured that since an Alaskan forum was requested, and I was an Alaskan, he made me the moderator.

I live in Eagle River and work in Anchortown. Work and family obligations have limited my hunting time. I'm interested in medium to large bore rifles, and revolvers. I cast bullets on the side to keep me in primers and powder.

It's a pretty good group here, and unlike some Alaskan hunting forums, your posts won't be edited or deleted by the management. There are no guides or equipment manufacturers paying the bills that we have to worry about offending.

We'll do our best to allow everyone to be equally offended (gear pimps, guides, non-res, greenies, bunny huggers, sports hunters, subsistance and anyone else I may have missed) It's a pretty even keeled group, just want to let you know you are free to express your views.

Posts: 7213 | Location: Alaska | Registered: 27 February 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Michael:

You're a long range shooter?

I live near Palmer, too. I'd imagine that both you and Paul H use the Birchwood Range for your shooting pleasure. But do you use the place for your long range shooting?

Posts: 130 | Location: Palmer, AK | Registered: 10 November 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Hello,

I shoot some at the Izzac Walton range in Birchwood. It isnt near far enough so I shoot alot at the Knik bar up twards Friday creek for my 300-1k shooting.