THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM LEFTIES FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Shooting  Hop To Forums  Lefties    how long before buying a Lh action

Moderators: GeorgeS
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

how long before buying a Lh action
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
i've been shooting leftie since i was about 8 yrs old got stung in right eye and lost some sight so i have to shoot lefty which my dad also shot do to losing right eye in korea he lived all his life never owning a lh action i only just bought my first 3 yrs agoat the age of 30 a savage 300wsm and now a rem 700 in 308 norma mag. my question how long did you live with right hand guns before buying a lefthand action

DEATH BEFORE DISHONOR

Posts: 1026 | Location: UPSTATE NY | Registered: 08 December 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of foxfire
posted Hide Post
Never!!!! my first high power rifle was a left handed Mauser model 3000 left handed in 30-06.
I still own it and she still shoots dead on and smooth as silk.

No good deed goes unpunished.

Posts: 359 | Location: Long Island, New York | Registered: 28 November 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
The only "right handed" rifle I ever bought was a Remington pump 30-06 as it was easier for me to operate than a right handed bolt. That was in 1973 if memory serves me correctly.

My biggest fear is when I die my wife will sell my guns for what I told her they cost.

Posts: 6611 | Location: Moving back to Alaska | Registered: 22 February 2005Reply With Quote
posted Hide Post
My first two rifles were semi-autos - a Remington 7400 in .308Win. and a Colt AR-15 .223Rem.

My firsr LH bolt-action was a Weatherby Mark V .300Wby. when I was 26, and I still have it.

I have never owned a RH bolt-action.

George

Posts: 14623 | Location: San Antonio, TX | Registered: 22 May 2001Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post