New
Find
Notify
Tools

Kariba + Zambezi Crocodile Cancellation
 Login/Join

posted
Good day all,

I Am new to the AR platform and have enjoyed thus far reading hunt reports and offers from Members. We recently had a hunter due to unforeseen circumstances cancel his hunt with us this year on Lake Kariba, we are offering his slot up at a discounted rate if any of the members here are interested please feel free to reach out. Below is the information.

2023 - Maunga River Conservancy Crocodile Special

The Maunga River conservancy has in the 2023 season officially been issued with a quota for crocodile on the banks of lake Kariba and the middle Zambezi river.

The MRC is a relatively new conservation project established in 2019 and over the past 2 seasons in conjunction with the Zambian department of National Parks have surveyed the crocodile and hippo population in the upper Kariba basin as well as the middle Zambezi river.

This survey as expected yielded a high population of crocodiles that often come into un-favourable contact with people along the water course. Thus the department issued an annual quota of 4 crocodiles for this large area.

So far this season 1 of the 4 have been successfully hunted, 2 more hunts scheduled for July and 1 crocodile still available for this season due to a cancellation.

Lake Kariba´s reputation for good sized crocodile needs to introduction and with no hunting on the Zambian side for many years theres no doubt that some impressive specimens will come out in the next few seasons.

The area is hunted out of 2 camps, one on the river and one on the Lake and the area around the lake also offers some exceptional plains game hunting in between chasing the crocodiles.

PRICING

Daily Rate : $650/day (minimum 7 days)

Return Road Transfer : $600,00

License Fee : $300,00

International Port of Entry : Livingstone or Lusaka , Zambia

TROPHY FEES USD ($)
Crocodile - 4 500
Impala - 200
Warthog - 650
Bushbuck - Chobe - 1 000
Bushpig 650