New
Find
Notify
Tools

stock duplication
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Do any of you have any recommendations for a quality stock duplicator that would have a mauser pattern for either one of the trim German stocks with a Schnabel fore-end or a British stalking style. Thanks

Posts: 10702 | Registered: 28 September 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of ramrod340
posted Hide Post
I have several 98 patterns with a Schnabel. You happen to have a picture of what you want?

As usual just my $.02
Paul K

Posts: 12881 | Location: Mexico, MO | Registered: 02 April 2001Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Let me get a couple and I'll pm them to you. Looking for a small, open grip and short and narrow fore-end. Got a piece of wood that I've been saving for 15 years

Posts: 10702 | Registered: 28 September 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of ramrod340
posted Hide Post
quote:
Let me get a couple and I'll pm them to you

tu2

As usual just my $.02
Paul K

One of Us
posted Hide Post
paul does an excellent job

Posts: 13442 | Location: faribault mn | Registered: 16 November 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of ramrod340
posted Hide Post
Cat

I must apologize my memory failed me again. Once I separated my Schnabels I ended up with only 2 98s. One is the gray one and the other is a simple M70 featherweight clone.

As usual just my $.02
Paul K

One of Us
posted Hide Post
www.walnutgrovegunstocks.com has the exact pattern you are looking for.

It even has the side panels on the forend and curved butt stock.

I have one sitting here ready to go to the stock fitting gentleman I have been using the past several years.

Rich

Posts: 23062 | Location: SW Idaho | Registered: 19 December 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of ramrod340
posted Hide Post
quote:
www.walnutgrovegunstocks.com has the exact pattern you are looking for.

I know Chris probably has the pattern. I have one from him for the 94.

The middle is the 94 pattern.

As usual just my $.02
Paul K