Find
Notify
Tools

470 Merkel price check
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of wesley timmerman
posted
Have a chance to buy an unfired safe queen Merkel in 470NE,the Big Game series with the standard scroll engraving,extractors,recoil reducer in buttstock that is factory,no case just the gun. Need to know a fair price to pay for me and the seller(it was gift to him and he has no clue what to ask)has a couple of safe dents(extremely minute but there) appears unfired,approx. 6-10 years old.
Thanks
Wesley

Posts: 681 | Location: south carolina | Registered: 08 December 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Wesley,

I find it hard to believe that the recoil reducer in buttstock is factory. I've been selling these DR's for over 10 years and have never seen that come from the factory. That doesn't mean that it has issues; just maybe not properly represented. This gun should sell on the used market for between $7500 and $9000. I would think $8300 would be average.

JP Sauer Drilling 12x12x9.3x72
David Murray Scottish Hammer 12 Bore
Alex Henry 500/450 Double Rifle
Steyr Classic Mannlicher Fullstock 6.5x55
Steyr Classic Mannlicher Fullstock .30-06
Walther PPQ H2 9mm
Walther PPS M2
Cogswell & Harrison Hammer 12 Bore Damascus
And Too Many More

Posts: 1857 | Location: Chattanooga, TN | Registered: 10 August 2010Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of MacD37
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by mdstewart:
Wesley,

I find it hard to believe that the recoil reducer in buttstock is factory. I've been selling these DR's for over 10 years and have never seen that come from the factory. That doesn't mean that it has issues; just maybe not properly represented. This gun should sell on the used market for between $7500 and $9000. I would think $8300 would be average.

I agree with mdstewart! $8300 is a fair price for both you and your buddy!