Find
Notify
Tools

Chemical Cleaner - Robla Solomil
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Dom
posted
Since the topic lately is cleaning, abrasive, polishing, etc., Was wondering if anyone has any comments on Robla Solomil. Not sure if you can get it in the states or not, that may be why I never see much reference to it.

Anyone use it? Would appreciate any thoughts on it, it is powerful stuff, just take the cap off and take a whiff . . . Cool I've been using it for a few years and it appears to do a good job, though I am far from being an expert on cleaning and whoops, I don't own a Bore Scope Wink Waidmannsheil, Dom.

Ballistol Robla SoloMIL

Robla Solo MIL Barrel Cleaner
Tested and unsurpassed also in the field of military use! What is good has got one enemy – that which is better. This is the reason why Robla Solo was developed further and replaced by Robla Solo MIL. On the basis of the excellent results of a series of tests performed by the German Army’s Institute of Military Research, there followed the decision to use Robla Solo MIL even with special units of the armed forces.
Robla Solo MIL consists of very special compounds including ammonia. This formula has not only the power to dissolve any residue of copper, tombac and zinc but also lead, the number one enemy to the precision of a gun. Steel, chrome and nickel are not attacked by Robla Solo MIL.

In case of heavy metal residue it is a good idea to put Robla Solo MIL into the barrel, which must be plugged on one side by means of cork or gum stopper, and then wait for a couple of hours, best overnight, until Robla Solo MIL has done its job. If there is just slight residue to be removed, it suffices to pull a tow (Sucol, Sucolin or Sucolin Extra) or a felt stopper soaked with Robla Solo MIL through the barrel several times.
Further valuable and important hints are to be found in our Guide To The Care Of Weapons or in the leaflet included in the package.