Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of billinthewild
posted
Heading here end of October....

http://www.lakehavasuseaplane.com/

"When you play, play hard; when you work, don't play at all."
Theodore Roosevelt

Posts: 4263 | Location: Pinetop, Arizona | Registered: 02 January 2006Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Joe has been around a long time he is a good guy.

I got my float rating in 1991 at lake Havasu with Joe Shebly. It is a fun place to fly floats.

One of Us
Picture of Mississippian
posted Hide Post
That is certainly on my to do list! I have been shopping for Cubs for more than 2 years now and in the process considered one with floats. The insurance was gonna be in the 2K range! If I had a lake house I probably would have got one! Have fun!! thumb

Double Rifle Shooters Society

Posts: 1094 | Location: Yazoo City, Mississippi | Registered: 25 January 2004Reply With Quote
posted Hide Post
The ideal `dream' job - flying an Otter or Beaver in Alaska out of Lake Hood with the 375 H&H in the back seat.

Raftermann USMC - ATP B-737, CE-500

"And for the support of this Declaration, with a firm reliance on the protection of devine Providence, we mutually pledge to each other our Lives, our Fortunes and our sacred Honor."

Posts: 7 | Location: KSLC | Registered: 02 October 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of JudgeG
posted Hide Post
I got my float plane rating down at Brown's in Florida back in the 70's. I used to have a Citabria on floats and a Teal Amphibian. I've included a picture of a Teal for those who aren't familiar with the a/c.

Floats sure does make flying Canada and Alaska a hoot!

JudgeG ... just counting time 'til I am again finding balm in Gilead chilled out somewhere in the Selous.

Posts: 7544 | Location: GA | Registered: 27 February 2001Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of DuggaBoye
posted Hide Post
Did mine in Seattle in the 70's--
in a T-Craft on Edo's--