THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM AVIATION FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Other Topics  Hop To Forums  Aviation    I used to do this for a living
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

I used to do this for a living
 Login/Join

posted

Posts: 27 | Location: North to Alaska, maybe Nevada. | Registered: 15 July 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Mississippian
posted Hide Post
That guy makes it look easy! Now add bad weather, night time ops, high winds and fatigue from a stressful mission! You guys definately have very large balls of steel between your legs!

Double Rifle Shooters Society

Posts: 1094 | Location: Yazoo City, Mississippi | Registered: 25 January 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Look, let's get some reality here.
First off, most Mil jet jocks are young, and therefore know no better.

Then, see them lights on the deck? You just foller them in.

Stuff up, just go around, no extra charge.

They only have to "hit" the deck somewhere within the wires. Landing doesn't come into it.

Miss the wires? another free go-around.

Night? lit up like a Christmas tree.
Windy? They turn the wee boat into the wind.
Bad weather? They have thingies to be guided in with.
(I wouldn't be supprised if it can be done full hands off)

The boat gets much bigger as you get closer.

Piece of cake.

Mind you, things do seem to happen rather quickly.

Posts: 2355 | Location: Australia | Registered: 14 November 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of JudgeG
posted Hide Post
The three greatest sensations in life are a good dump, an orgasim and a successful night cat shot. Funny thing is that you get to experience all three at the same time. Kind of like getting hurled into a Coke bottle at 140 Kts. (This is not original, but funny as hell and the damn truth).