Find
Notify
Tools

Cold Steel
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Any opinions on Cold Steel folder knives

Posts: 2663 | Location: Lone Star State | Registered: 12 November 2010Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Some of the best out there I carry the voyager series great knifes

Posts: 19390 | Location: wis | Registered: 21 April 2001Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
They make cheap and they make expensive. At the cost point you pay, you get a decent knife.

The more expensive Cold Steel knives are very good, I have been happy with VG-1 steels, I am happy with the AUS -8 steels. The san mai knives are very expensive and it is hard to say you actually get that much more with them.

I have a Pendleton "Master Hunter" in AUS 8 and it locks tightly, no wobble, the blade is an excellent grind and profile. I have others and I like them. The triad lock is a very positive lock, so much so, that it is sometimes hard to unlock the things.

One of Us
Picture of CoyoteKiller82
posted Hide Post
I own two CS knives and love both for what they were made to do. Both crazy sharp from the factory and not insanely expensive. Some say their videos are a little over the top/too self defense oriented. But I didn't buy my knives because of videos, but because of price and function!

Posts: 504 | Location: Manitoba, Canada | Registered: 03 December 2007Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of The Metalsmith
posted Hide Post