Notify
Tools

Re: my favorites
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of JefferyDenmark
posted
Kensco

Macallan is very good whisky a bit of everything but very overpriced.
If you want another recommendation then try the Glenlivet 18 years.
Very smooth and sweat. Easy to drink.

This is a picture of the bottle Next to it I placed the
Ben Nevis from 1968 the Macallen from 1979 and last but not least the Ardbeg from 1975
As a whisky beginner I would not recommend you to drink any of the Islay malt whisky's They need to grow on you. One Islay that you might enjoy could be the Bowmore Mariner 15 years old.
Ardbeg and Bowmore are among my personal favourites. As you can se I am down to half on most of theese bottles and the Ardbeg is going to be hard to replace. (The 1975 is from the old destillery)

Cheers,

Andr�

Posts: 2293 | Location: The Kingdom of Denmark | Registered: 13 January 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I don't have fond memories of Margarita. The second time I was there I checked into the Hilton or the Hyatt I believe, then went out for dinner at one of the best Tasca restaurants. Those were the only two times I used my credit card. By the next day they had run up over $6,000 in charges.

We had three credit cards cloned in the last five years we lived there. Venezuelans are for the most part thieves. The women are beautiful, but the average Venezuelan is always trying to figure a way to rip you off. I don't recommend it for tourists.

For Peacock Bass fishing, I highly recommend it.

My years were spent living in Maracaibo and Ciudad Ojeda.

Posts: 13782 | Location: Texas | Registered: 10 May 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Juan J�ger and Gentlemen

Here is a picture of some of my favorite books.
The Malts, Rum other spirits are part of the reading.

Cheers,

Andr�

Posts: 2293 | Location: The Kingdom of Denmark | Registered: 13 January 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of reloaderman
posted Hide Post