Find
Notify
Tools

My book is finally available
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Sue
posted
I wanted to tell everyone that the book I've been working on for so many years is now in print.

The Krybosian Stairpath is a children's novel (for ages 8 -12). It's about an 11-year-old girl named Madison and her adventures trying to uncover a family mystery.

It is available online at the following retailers:
www.abebooks.com
www.alibris.com
www.amazon.com
www.barnesandnoble.com
www.betterworldbooks.com
www.booksamillion.com
www.iUniverse.com
(Search by author or title)

And it's currently also available in ebook format (for computer download).

It will be available in Kindle and Sony Reader format during the first week of December 2009.

If you want to learn more about the book, you can go to my web site http://www.srrcolvin.com/.

And thanks to AR's "filmit" for his words of encouragement as I was finalizing this publishing project.

Posts: 276 | Location: VA/WV borderlands | Registered: 03 April 2008Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
congrats, sue. Writing a book, and then getting the dang thing published is like passing a one-pound kidney stone.

Good luck with it.

Dan Donarski
Hunter's Horn Adventures
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
906-632-1947
www.huntershornadventures.com

Posts: 668 | Location: Michigan's U.P. | Registered: 20 January 2007Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Congrats Sue, I'll be sure and pick up a copy for my 7 year old daughter for xmas. She's in the 2nd grade and reading at a 6th grade level. She's turning into quite the bookworm.

Posts: 1144 | Location: utah | Registered: 07 March 2003Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of billinthewild
posted Hide Post
Congratulations. What hunts does she engage in? Rifles or other firearms used? Does she reload?
bewildered

"When you play, play hard; when you work, don't play at all."
Theodore Roosevelt

Posts: 4263 | Location: Pinetop, Arizona | Registered: 02 January 2006Reply With Quote